Pick'em 2018

Folbies Pick’em 2018 Weekly Write Up – Week 3

Reminder to make your selections for tonight’s battle between the Superbowl 52 Champions (Rams) and those assholes who ruined everyone’s ML Parlays last weekend (Vikings).

Week three and we already have our first repeat winner as PGMF (Andrew) goes back to back winning via the tiebreaker! I blame this solely on Pwamps who could have won outright had he just pulled his head out of his ass and picked the Steelers on Monday but I digress. Back to our friend Andrew. I didn’t want to do this, I like this man, he is an honest man, he is a good man, but you win twice, you get exposed. Andrew and I played baseball together until he moved to San Diego to retire. Prior to Andrew’s retirement Andrew pitched and played left field. That is until he swung at a pitch that hit him, simultaneously breaking his hand and striking out. Never in my life had I seen anything like it. For those of us who are familiar with sports (everyone except Haber) we all know how practically impossible it is to swing at a pitch that also hits you.

I’m sorry to have done this big drew. Take another $10 and buy some milk.

Looking Back: “We will beat the Jets on Thursday. Lock it up. Throw away the key. Thank me later.” – Me last week. I don’t lie friends. All I do is write shitty emails and predict the future of Cleveland sports. Baker Mayfield is my quarterback.

Moving Forward: Baker’s first start in Oakland and I fully expect Bake and Dez Bryant to light it up. Problem is, Dez Bryant will still be catching balls off a juggs machine in his backyard and not in the black hole on Sunday. Why? I don’t know. But with Gordon’s departure, I by the time I fly to Cleveland catch game 3 of the ALDS, Dez will be sitting next to me in a Browns uniform.

Best of luck in week four!

– Dick Picks

Leave a comment